the prophet speaks

he tells me the end is near

and i believe him

but only when its cloudy.

he tells me to go away

to run for safety

but it only makes me want to stay and hear more.

he tells me to worship

and i lift my hands

to scare away the birds that are gathering.

he tells me to carry the light

to shine it in the darkness

but i didnt bring any batteries

and he tells me…
…its all part of the plan

~ by graceshaker on December 16, 2009.

One Response to “the prophet speaks”

  1. Can totally relate. Poignant images I see.

Leave a Reply

